Welcome to Jobs at IMLS

The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS or the Institute) offers a unique opportunity to work with the nation’s 123,000 libraries and 35,000 museums at the national level and in coordination with state and local organizations to sustain heritage, culture, and knowledge; enhance learning and innovation; and support professional development.

Our role at the Institute is to provide leadership and funding for the nation’s museums and libraries, resources these institutions need to fulfill their mission of becoming centers of learning for life crucial to achieving personal fulfillment, a productive workforce and an engaged citizenry.

Please use the links on the left to find more information about jobs at IMLS.

Read more about IMLS.

Human Resources Contacts:
Antoine Dotson, Director
Phone: 202-653-4728
E-Mail: adotson@imls.gov

Lamar Porter, Senior HR Specialist
Phone: 202-653-4729
E-Mail: lporter@imls.gov

Robin Greer, HR Specialist
Phone: 202-653-4673
E-Mail: rgreer@imls.gov

Elizabeth Lyons, HR Specialist
Phone: 202-653-4676
E-Mail: elyons@imls.gov

Stacie Fabre, HR Specialist
202-653-4632
sfabre@imls.gov

Brenda DePuy, Human Resources Consultant/Expert
bdepuy@imls.gov

Nathalie Cazeau, HR Intern
Phone: 202-653-4725
E-Mail: ncazeau@imls.gov

Our health unit is located at the main GSA building which is located at 1800 F Street, NW.
The normal hours of operations are M-F 7:30am-4:00pm.
The health unit contact number is 202-501-1008.

The Institute of Museum and Library Services is an Equal Opportunity Employer. Selection for a position will be made solely on the basis of merit without regard to race, gender, color, religion, age, marital status, national origin, non-disqualifying handicap conditions, sexual orientation, political affiliation, or any other non-merit factors.

 

Grant Search

Find Available Grants

 

Search Awarded Grants

Search our archive of grants awarded by the Institute. Search now

subscribe

Visit our Subscription Page to sign up to receive e-mail announcements, newsletters, and more from IMLS.