You are here

Project Profiles

HomePromoApr14
April 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: New York Public Library Grant: Laura Bush 21st Century Librarians Program – Continuing Education , 2011 Contact: Marzena Ermler, Manager of Professional Development (212) 592-7313 marzenaermler@nypl.org Website: moneymatterspro.nypl.org “Library staff members traditionally feel hesitant to...Read more
HomePromoMar14
March 13 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Friends of Peralta Hacienda Historical Park Grant: 2011 Museums for America, Engaging Communities Pictured: Interns recieve docent training in the Peralta kitchens. Contact: Holly Alonso Executive Director 510-532-9142 hollyalonso@earthlink.net Website: www.peraltahacienda.org See also:...Read more
ProfilePromoFeb2014 home
February 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Butler University Grant: 2011 Grants to States (sub-award through Indiana State Library) Pictured: IUPUI Library Digital Initiatives Technician assistant, Lucy Grogg, captures an image of each herbarium sheet Contact: Rebecca Dolan, Director, Friesner Herbarium 317-940-9413 rdolan@butler...Read more
ProfilePromoJan14
January 14 2014 Eastern
Grantee The New York Hall of Science Grant 2011 Museums for America Pictured Maker programming included drum making workshops. Contact David Wells, Manager of Creative Learning and Making 718-699-0005 ext 357 dwells@nysci.org Website makerspace.nysci.org “Queens Makes helped to diversify the maker...Read more
December 12 2013 Eastern
Grantee Salt Lake County Library Services Grant IMLS Grants to States Program, Library Services and Technology Act Contact Nyssa Fleig, Acting Branch Manager nfleig@slcolibrary.org Website www.slcolibrary.org “This program targeted an underserved population, emphasizing the importance of their...Read more
November 15 2013 Eastern
Grantee: Chilkoot Indian Association Grant: 2009 Native American Library Service Enhancement Grant Pictured: Jolanta Ryan, former education coordinator for the Haines Borough Public Library, stands in front of a display of Tlingit artwork on loan from community members. Contact: Patricia Brown...Read more
Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience
September 01 2013 Eastern
Grantee: International Coalition of Sites of Conscience Grant: 21st Century Museum Professionals (now National Leadership Grants for Museums ), 2007 and 2010 Pictured: Dialogue at a coalition member instituion, the Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience Contact: Sarah Pharaon...Read more
ProfilePromoAug2013
August 01 2013 Eastern
Grantee Minnesota Historical Society Grant National Leadership Grants for Museums Contact Wendy Jones Museum Education and Public Programs 651-259-3411 wendy.jones@mnhs.org Exhibit Website www.minnesotahistorycenter.org/ exhibits/then-now-wow If they want to be vital education partners tomorrow,...Read more
ProfilePromoJuly2013 thumb
July 01 2013 Eastern
Grantee Balboa Park Online Collaborative San Diego, CA Grant National Leadership Grant Pictured From the San Diego Museum of Man: Historic image of Balboa Park, San Diego, 1931. Contact Christina DePaolo Director of Digital Media 619-331-1962 cdepaolo@bpoc.org Website www.balboaparkcommons.org This...Read more
profilePromoJune13a
June 01 2013 Eastern
Grantee Gleason Public Library 22 Bedford Rd Carlisle, MA 01741 Grant Grants to States Program through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners Contact Katie Huffman, Director khuffman@mvlc.org (978) 369-489 Website www.gleasonlibrary.org Pictured A youth music event at the library Our...Read more

Pages