You are here

Project Profiles

ProfilePromoOct2014
October 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History at the McPherson Center Grant: Sparks! Ignition Grants for Museums; 2012 Pictured: Visitors participate in a 3rd Friday photobooth Project Contact: Nina Simon, Executive Director (831) 429-1964 x7018 nina@santacruzmah.org Website: www.santacruzmah.org...Read more
ProfilePromoSept14
September 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: Rhode Island Office of Library and Information Services (OLIS) Grant: IMLS Grants to States Program (ongoing) and Connecting to Collections Statewide Planning and Implementation Grants (2008 and 2010) Project Contact: Donna Longo DiMichele, Program Manager/LSTA Coordinator 401-574-9303...Read more
homePromoAug14
August 14 2014 Eastern
Recipient: Monterey Bay Aquarium Grant: Museums for America - Engaging Communities Pictured: Primary teachers in the Splash Zone Teacher Institute investigate the rocky shore habitat by observing tide pool organisms. Project Contact: Mary Whaley Teacher Programs Manager 831-648-4834 mwhaley@mbayaq...Read more
homePromoJuly14
July 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: Jenna Welch and Laura Bush Community Library, El Paso Community College Northwest Grant: IMLS Grants to States Program Amount: $140,901 Project Contact: Monica Wong Head Librarian 915-831-8909 mwong1@epcc.edu Website: www.epcc.edu/library/nw We are thrilled to see library habits forming...Read more
ProfilePromoJune14 DriskellThumb
June 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: University of Maryland College Park Grant: Museum Grants for African American History and Culture Pictured: David C. Driskell, photo by Greg Staley. Click image to see full-size. Project Contact: Dorit Yaron, David C. Driskell Center Deputy Director (301) 405-6835 dyaron@umd.edu Website...Read more
ProfilePromoMay14
May 01 2014 Eastern
Featured: Recipients of the 2014 National Medal for Museum and Library Service Pictured: Mrs. Obama delivers remarks at the ceremony. Click image for a larger view. Watch ceremony video Watch National Medal Video (Produced for IMLS by HISTORY) Read National Medal brochure (PDF, 1.3MB) Learn more at...Read more
HomePromoApr14
April 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: New York Public Library Grant: Laura Bush 21st Century Librarians Program – Continuing Education , 2011 Contact: Marzena Ermler, Manager of Professional Development (212) 592-7313 marzenaermler@nypl.org Website: moneymatterspro.nypl.org “Library staff members traditionally feel hesitant to...Read more
HomePromoMar14
March 13 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Friends of Peralta Hacienda Historical Park Grant: 2011 Museums for America, Engaging Communities Pictured: Interns recieve docent training in the Peralta kitchens. Contact: Holly Alonso Executive Director 510-532-9142 hollyalonso@earthlink.net Website: www.peraltahacienda.org See also:...Read more
ProfilePromoFeb2014 home
February 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Butler University Grant: 2011 Grants to States (sub-award through Indiana State Library) Pictured: IUPUI Library Digital Initiatives Technician assistant, Lucy Grogg, captures an image of each herbarium sheet Contact: Rebecca Dolan, Director, Friesner Herbarium 317-940-9413 rdolan@butler...Read more
ProfilePromoJan14
January 14 2014 Eastern
Grantee The New York Hall of Science Grant 2011 Museums for America Pictured Maker programming included drum making workshops. Contact David Wells, Manager of Creative Learning and Making 718-699-0005 ext 357 dwells@nysci.org Website makerspace.nysci.org “Queens Makes helped to diversify the maker...Read more

Pages