You are here

Project Profiles

homePromoJuly14
July 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: Jenna Welch and Laura Bush Community Library, El Paso Community College Northwest Grant: IMLS Grants to States Program Amount: $140,901 Project Contact: Monica Wong Head Librarian 915-831-8909 mwong1@epcc.edu Website: www.epcc.edu/library/nw We are thrilled to see library habits forming...Read more
ProfilePromoJune14 DriskellThumb
June 01 2014 Eastern
Recipient: University of Maryland College Park Grant: Museum Grants for African American History and Culture Pictured: David C. Driskell, photo by Greg Staley. Click image to see full-size. Project Contact: Dorit Yaron, David C. Driskell Center Deputy Director (301) 405-6835 dyaron@umd.edu Website...Read more
ProfilePromoMay14
May 01 2014 Eastern
Featured: Recipients of the 2014 National Medal for Museum and Library Service Pictured: Mrs. Obama delivers remarks at the ceremony. Click image for a larger view. Watch ceremony video Watch National Medal Video (Produced for IMLS by HISTORY) Read National Medal brochure (PDF, 1.3MB) Learn more at...Read more
HomePromoApr14
April 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: New York Public Library Grant: Laura Bush 21st Century Librarians Program – Continuing Education , 2011 Contact: Marzena Ermler, Manager of Professional Development (212) 592-7313 marzenaermler@nypl.org Website: moneymatterspro.nypl.org “Library staff members traditionally feel hesitant to...Read more
HomePromoMar14
March 13 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Friends of Peralta Hacienda Historical Park Grant: 2011 Museums for America, Engaging Communities Pictured: Interns recieve docent training in the Peralta kitchens. Contact: Holly Alonso Executive Director 510-532-9142 hollyalonso@earthlink.net Website: www.peraltahacienda.org See also:...Read more
ProfilePromoFeb2014 home
February 01 2014 Eastern
Grantee: Butler University Grant: 2011 Grants to States (sub-award through Indiana State Library) Pictured: IUPUI Library Digital Initiatives Technician assistant, Lucy Grogg, captures an image of each herbarium sheet Contact: Rebecca Dolan, Director, Friesner Herbarium 317-940-9413 rdolan@butler...Read more
ProfilePromoJan14
January 14 2014 Eastern
Grantee The New York Hall of Science Grant 2011 Museums for America Pictured Maker programming included drum making workshops. Contact David Wells, Manager of Creative Learning and Making 718-699-0005 ext 357 dwells@nysci.org Website makerspace.nysci.org “Queens Makes helped to diversify the maker...Read more
December 12 2013 Eastern
Grantee Salt Lake County Library Services Grant IMLS Grants to States Program, Library Services and Technology Act Contact Nyssa Fleig, Acting Branch Manager nfleig@slcolibrary.org Website www.slcolibrary.org “This program targeted an underserved population, emphasizing the importance of their...Read more
November 15 2013 Eastern
Grantee: Chilkoot Indian Association Grant: 2009 Native American Library Service Enhancement Grant Pictured: Jolanta Ryan, former education coordinator for the Haines Borough Public Library, stands in front of a display of Tlingit artwork on loan from community members. Contact: Patricia Brown...Read more
Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience
September 01 2013 Eastern
Grantee: International Coalition of Sites of Conscience Grant: 21st Century Museum Professionals (now National Leadership Grants for Museums ), 2007 and 2010 Pictured: Dialogue at a coalition member instituion, the Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience Contact: Sarah Pharaon...Read more

Pages