You are here

Museums for America

Deadline: 
November 15, 2019

Application: FY 2020 Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) (PDF, 434 KB) is now available.
Grant Amount: $5,000–$250,000
Grant Period: Up to three years
Cost Share Requirement: You must provide funds from non-federal sources in an amount that is equal to or greater than the amount of your IMLS request.

Program Overview:
The Museums for America program supports projects that strengthen the ability of an individual museum to serve its public. Museums for America has three project categories:

  • Lifelong Learning
  • Community Anchors and Catalysts
  • Collections Stewardship and Public Access

Program Contacts:
If you have questions, please contact any of the staff members listed under the category that best fits your project.

Lifelong Learning

Community Anchors and Catalysts

Collections Stewardship and Public Access

Sandra Narva
Senior Program Officer
snarva@imls.gov
202-653-4634

Steve Shwartzman
Senior Program Officer
sshwartzman@imls.gov
202-653-4641

Connie Bodner
Supervisory Grants Management Specialist
cbodner@imls.gov
202-653-4636

Reagan Moore
Museum Program Officer
rmoore@imls.gov
202-653-4637

Ashley Jones
Museum Program Specialist
ajones@imls.gov
202-653-4782

Mark Feitl
Museum Program Officer
mfeitl@imls.gov
202-653-4635

Webinars:
We invite you to view Choosing a Funding Opportunity for FY 2020, a general presentation on IMLS museum grants. Click here to access recordings in different formats or to read the transcript.

To learn more about the FY 2020 Museums for America program, view FY 2020 Museums for America Information Session. Click here to access recordings in different formats or to read the transcript.

*All grant programs are subject to the availability of funds and IMLS discretion.