You are here

State Data Coordinator Directory

States

Alabama

Alabama Public Library Service
6030 Monticello Drive
Montgomery, AL 36130
Coordinator: Stephanie Taylor
Telephone: 334-213-3900 x3943; Fax: 334-213-3993
E-mail: staylor@apls.state.al.us

Alaska

Alaska State Library
395 Whittier St.
Juneau, AK 99801
Coordinator: Julie Niederhauser
Telephone: 907-465-2916; Fax: 907-269-6580
E-mail: julie.niederhauser@alaska.gov

Arizona

Arizona State Library, Archives, and Public Records
1700 West Washington Street; Suite 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2935
Coordinator: Janet "Jaime" Ball
Telephone: 602-542-6266; Fax: 602-256-2834
E-mail: jball@azlibrary.gov
Digital Arizona Library Administrator: Laura Stone
Telephone: 602-926-3469
E-mail: lstone@azlibrary.gov

Arkansas

Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol; Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3108
Coordinator: Ruth Hyatt
Telephone: 501-682-5288; Fax: 501-682-1693
E-mail: ruth@library.arkansas.gov

California

California State Library
Library Development Services
900 N Street; Suite 500
Sacramento CA 95814-4800
Coordinator: Janet Coles
Telephone: 916-653-0981; Fax: 916-653-8443
E-mail: janet.coles@library.ca.gov

Colorado

Colorado State Library
Library Research Service
201 E. ColFax Avenue; Room 309
Denver, CO 80203-1799
Coordinator: Linda Hofschire
Telephone: 303-866-6827; Fax: 303-866-6940
E-mail: hofschire_l@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut

Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Coordinator: Tom Newman
Telephone: 860-757-6573
E-mail: tom.newman@ct.gov

Delaware

Delaware Division of Libraries
121 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard. N
Dover, DE 19901
Coordinator: Robert Wetherall
Telephone: 302-739-4748 x5136
Fax: 302-739-6787
E-mail: Robert.Wetherall@lib.de.us
Management Analyst: Elizabeth Emerson
E-mail: elizabeth.emerson@state.de.us

District of Columbia

District of Columbia Public Library
901 G Street, NW; Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001
Coordinator: Gary Romero
Telephone: 202-727-9907; Fax: 202-727-1129
E-mail: gary.romero@dc.gov

Florida

State Library & Archives of Florida
R.A. Gray Building
500 S. Bronough Street; 2nd Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Coordinator: Katrice Stewart
Telephone: 850-245-6608; Fax: 850-245-6643
E-mail: katrice.stewart@dos.myflorida.com

Georgia

Georgia Public Library Service
1800 Century Place; Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
Coordinator: Whitney Payne
Telephone: 404-235-7156; Fax: 404-235-7201
E-mail: wpayne@georgialibraries.org

Hawaii

Hawaii State Library System
State Librarian’s office
44 Merchant Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Coordinator: Carole Suzui
Telephone: 808-586-3696; Fax: 808-586-3699
E-mail: carole.suzui@librarieshawaii.org

Idaho

Idaho Commission for Libraries
1820 E. 17th Street, Suite 130
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Coordinator: Patrick Bodily
Telephone: 208- 525-7211; Fax: 208- 525-7255
E-mail: patrick.bodily@libraries.idaho.gov

Illinois

Illinois State Library
300 S. Second Street
Springfield, IL 62701-1796
Coordinator: Pat Burg
Telephone: 217-785-1168
E-mail: pburg@ilsos.net

Indiana

Indiana State Library
140 N. Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Coordinator: Angela Fox
Telephone: 317-234-6550; Fax: 317-232-0002
E-mail: anfox@library.in.gov

Iowa

State Library of Iowa
1112 E. Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0233
Coordinator: Scott Dermont
Telephone: 515-281-7573; Fax: 515-281-6191
E-mail: scott.dermont@iowa.gov 

Kansas

State Library of Kansas
300 SW 10th Avenue; Room 343-N
Topeka, KS 66612-1593
Coordinator: Megan Schulz
Telephone: 785-296-2146; Fax: 785-296-6650
E-mail: megan.schulz@ks.gov

Kentucky

Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archives
300 Coffee Tree Road; P.O. Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
Coordinator: Jay Bank
Telephone: 606-706-0480; Fax: 502-564-5773
E-mail: jay.bank@ky.gov

Louisiana

State Library of Louisiana
701 North 4th Street
P.O. Box 131
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5232
Coordinator: Michael Golrick
Telephone: 225-342-4917; Fax: 225-219-4725
E-mail: mgolrick@slol.lib.la.us

Maine

Maine State Library
State House Station 64
Augusta, ME 04333
Coordinator: Jenny Melvin
Telephone: 207-947-8336 x116; Fax: 207-945-6694
E-mail: jenny.j.melvin@maine.gov

Maryland

Maryland State Department of Education
Division of Library Development & Services
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
Coordinator: Liz Sundermann-Zinger
Telephone: 410-767-0450; Fax: 410-333-2507
E-mail: lsunderman@msde.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
98 North Washington Street; Suite 401
Boston, MA 02114
Coordinator: Liz Babbitt
Telephone: 617-725-1860 x227; Fax: 617-725-0140
E-mail: liz.babbitt@state.ma.us

Michigan

Library of Michigan
702 West Kalamazoo Street; P.O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI 48909-7507
Coordinator: Joseph Hamlin
Telephone: 517-373-3828; Fax: 517-373-5700
E-mail: hamlinj2@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Minnesota State Library Services
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Coordinator: Joe Manion
Telephone: 651-582-8640; Fax: 651-582-8752
E-mail: joe.manion@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Mississippi Library Commission
3881 Eastwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Coordinator: Tracy Carr
Telephone: 601-432-4450; Fax: N/A
E-mail: tcarr@mlc.lib.ms.us

Missouri

Missouri State Library
State Information Center
149 Park Central Square, Suite 624
Springfield, MO 65806
Coordinator: Terry V. Blauvelt
Telephone: 417-895-6670; Fax: 417-895-6537
E-mail: terry.blauvelt@sos.mo.gov

Montana

Montana State Library
1515 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
Coordinator: Pam Henley
Telephone: 855-419-2616; Fax: 406-444-0266
E-mail: phenley2@mt.gov

Nebraska

Nebraska Library Commission
The Atrium; 1200 N Street; Suite 120
Lincoln, NE 68508-2023
Coordinator: Sam Shaw
Telephone: 402-471-3216; Fax: 402-471-2083
E-mail: sam.shaw@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records
100 N. Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701-5285
Coordinator: Norma Fowler
Telephone: 775-684-3407  Fax: 775-684-3344
nfowler@admin.nv.gov

New Hampshire

New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street
Concord, NH 03301
Coordinator: Timothy Rohe
Telephone: 603-271-2060; Fax: 603-271-6826
E-mail: Timothy.Rohe@dncr.nh.gov

New Jersey

New Jersey State Library
185 W. State Street; P.O. Box 520
Trenton, NJ 08625-0520
Coordinator: Robert Keith
Telephone: 609-278-2640 x 192; Fax: 609-278-2650
E-mail: rkeith@njstatelib.org

New Mexico

New Mexico State Library
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5166
Coordinator: Carmelita Aragon
Telephone: 505-476-9742; Fax: 505-476-9721
E-mail: carmelita.aragon@state.nm.us

New York

New York State Library
Div. of Library Development
Cultural Education Center; Room 10B41
Albany, NY 12230
Coordinator: Jane Minotti
Telephone: 518-486-4858; Fax: 518-486-5254
E-mail: jane.minotti@nysed.gov

North Carolina

State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center; 109 East Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
Coordinator: Amanda Johnson
Telephone: 919-807-7421; Fax: 919-733-8748
E-mail: amanda.johnson@ncdcr.gov

North Dakota

North Dakota State Library
604 E. Boulevard Avenue; Dept. 250
Bismarck, ND 58505-0800
Coordinator: Michele Balliet Unrath
Telephone: 701-328-3499; Fax: 701-328-2040
E-mail: mballiet@nd.gov

Ohio

State Library of Ohio
274 E. First Street
Columbus, OH 43201
Coordinator: Missy Lodge
Telephone: 614-644-6914; Fax: 614-466-3584
E-mail: mlodge@library.ohio.gov 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Department of Libraries
200 NE 18th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Coordinator: Cathy Van Hoy
Telephone: 405-522-3321; Fax: 405-525-7804
E-mail: Cathy.VanHoy@libraries.ok.gov

Oregon

Oregon State Library
250 Winter Street, NW
Salem, OR 97301
Coordinator: Ross Fuqua
Telephone: 503-378-5027; Fax: 503-378-6439
E-mail: ross.fuqua@state.or.us 

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Education
Office of Commonwealth Libraries
Room 311, Forum Building
607 South Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Coordinator: Beth Bisbano
Telephone: 717-783-5731; Fax: 717-772-0044
E-mail: bbisbano@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Department of Administration
Office of Library & Information Services
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Coordinator: Lauren Plews
Telephone: 401-574-9305; Fax: 401-574-9320
E-mail: lauren.plews@olis.ri.gov

South Carolina

South Carolina State Library
1500 Senate Street, P.O. Box 11469
Columbia, SC 29211
Coordinator: Kathy Sheppard
Telephone: 803-734-8653; Fax: 803-734-8676
E-mail: ksheppard@statelibrary.sc.gov

South Dakota

South Dakota State Library
800 Governor's Dr.
Pierre, SD 57501-2294
Coordinator: Shawn Behrends
Telephone: 605 280-5834; Fax: N/A
E-mail: shawn.behrends@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Tennessee State Library & Archives
403 Seventh Avenue N
North Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Coordinator: Christy Chandler
Telephone: 615-741-3158; Fax: 615-532-9904
E-mail: christy.chandler@tn.gov

Texas

Texas State Library & Archives Comm.
1201 Brazos Street, Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
Coordinator: Stacey Malek
Telephone: 512-463-5532; Fax: 512-463-8800
E-mail: smalek@tsl.texas.gov

Utah

Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W; Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901
Coordinator: Juan Lee
Telephone: 801-715-6769; Fax: 801-715-6767
E-mail: jtlee@utah.gov

Vermont

Vermont Department of Libraries
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609-0601
Coordinator: Kristen Stehel
Telephone: 802-828-6952; Fax: 802-828-2199
E-mail:  kristen.stehel@vermont.gov 

Virginia

The Library of Virginia
800 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219-8000
Coordinator: Nelson Worley
Telephone: 910-228-5618; Fax: N/A
E-mail: nelson.worley@lva.virginia.gov

Washington

Washington State Library
6880 Capitol Boulevard; P.O. Box 42460
Olympia, WA 98504-2460
Coordinator: Evelyn Lindberg
Telephone: 360-271-8259; Fax: 360-586-7575
E-mail: evelyn.lindberg@sos.wa.gov

West Virginia

West Virginia Library Commission
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305-0620
Coordinator: Susan Bailey
Telephone: 304-558-2041, Ext. 2022; Fax: 304-558-2044
E-mail: susan.p.bailey@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 S. Webster Street; P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Coordinator: John DeBacher
Telephone: 608-267-9225; Fax: 608-267-9207
E-mail: john.debacher@dpi.wi.gov

Wyoming

Wyoming State Library
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Coordinator: Thomas Ivie
Telephone: 307-777-6330; Fax: 307-777-6289
E-mail: thomas.ivie@wyo.gov

U.S. Territories

American Samoa

Feleti Barstow Public Library
P.O. Box 997687
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Coordinator: Justin Maga
Phone: 011/684/633-5816 (general); Fax: 011/684/633-5823
E-mail: justinmaga@gmail.com

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Joeten-Kiyu Public Library
P.O. Box 501092
Saipan, MP 96950
Coordinator:
Telephone: 670-235-7322; Fax: 670-235-7550
E-mail: jcpl.admin@gmail.com

Guam

Nieves M. Flores Memorial Library
254 Martyr Street
Agana, Guam 96910
Coordinator: Sandra Stanley
Telephone: 671-475-4755/54; Fax: 671-477-9777
E-mail: sandra.stanley@guampls.guam.gov

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Department of Education
Library and Information Services Program
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919-0759
Coordinator: Mary Jean Haver
Telephone: 787-773-3573; Fax: 787-753-3570
E-mail: haverbmj@de.gobierno.pr

U.S. Virgin Islands

Division of Libraries, Archives, & Museums
#23 Dronningens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Coordinator: Chris Doute
Telephone: 340-774-3407; FAX: 340-775-1887
E-mail: chris.doute@dpnr.vi.gov

Content last reviewed on
November 16, 2017