You are here

Grants to States: State Profiles

The Grants to States program is the largest source of federal funding support for library services in the U.S. Learn more about how the funds are used in your state.

State Contact Title State Library Address
Alabama Dr. Nancy C. Pack Director
6030 Monticello Drive
Montgomery, AL 36130-6000
Alaska Ms. Patience Frederiksen State Librarian and Director
P.O. Box 110571
Juneau, AK 99811-0571
American Samoa Mr. Justin H. Maga Territorial Librarian
P.O. Box 997687
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Arizona Ms. Holly Henley State Librarian and Director of Library Services
1700 West Washington 7th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2818
Arkansas Ms. Jennifer Chilcoat State Librarian
900 W. Capitol, Suite 100
Little Rock , AR 72201-3108
California Mr. Greg Lucas State Librarian of California
P.O. Box 942837
Sacramento, CA 94237-0001
Colorado Nicolle Davies Assistant Commissioner, State Librarian
201 East Colfax Avenue Room 309
Denver, CO 80203-1799
Connecticut Maureen Sullivan Interim Connecticut State Librarian
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106-1537
Delaware Dr. Annie Norman State Librarian and Director
121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. N
Dover, DE 19901
District of Columbia Mr. Richard Reyes-Gavilan Executive Director
901 G Street, NW Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4599
Federated States of Micronesia Augustine Kohler Acting Director of NACH, National Archive, Culture and Historic Preservation
P.O. Box PS 175
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Florida Ms. Amy L. Johnson Director
R.A. Gray Building 500 S. Bronough St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Georgia Ms. Julie Walker State Librarian
1800 Century Place Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
Guam Ms. Sandra Stanley Administrative Officer
254 Martyr Street
Hagatna, GU 96910-5141
Hawaii Stacey Aldrich State Librarian
44 Merchant Street
Honolulu, HI 96813-4311
Idaho Ms. Stephanie Bailey-White State Librarian
325 West State Street
Boise, ID 83702-6072
Illinois Greg McCormick Director
300 South Second Street
Springfield, IL 62701-1703
Indiana Mr. Jacob Speer Director and State Librarian
315 W. Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Iowa Michael Scott State Librarian
1112 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319
Kansas Mr. Eric Norris State Librarian
300 SW 10th Avenue Room 312-N
Topeka, KS 66612-1593
Kentucky Terry Manuel Commissioner and State Librarian
300 Coffee Tree Road P.O. Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
Louisiana Ms. Rebecca Hamilton State Librarian
701 N. Fourth Street P.O. Box 131
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0131
Maine James Ritter State Librarian
64 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0064
Maryland Ms. Irene Padilla State Librarian
22 S. Calhoun Street
Baltimore, MD 21223
Massachusetts Mr. James Lonergan Director
90 Canal Street Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2018
Michigan Mr. Randy Riley State Librarian
702 West Kalamazoo Street P.O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI 48909-7507
Minnesota Ms. Jennifer R. Nelson Director of State Library Services
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Mississippi Mr. Hulen Bivins Executive Director
3881 Eastwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Missouri Ms. Robin Westphal State Librarian
600 West Main P.O. Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0387
Montana Ms. Jennie Stapp State Librarian
1515 East 6th Avenue Post Office Box 201800
Helena, MT 59620-1800
Nebraska Mr. Rodney G. Wagner Director
1200 N Street, Suite 120 The Atrium
Lincoln, NE 68508-2023
Nevada Tammy A. Westergard, MLS Administrator
100 North Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701-4285
New Hampshire Mr. Michael York State Librarian
20 Park Street
Concord, NH 03301-6314
New Jersey Ms. Mary Chute State Librarian
P.O. Box 520
Trenton, NJ 08625-0520
New Mexico Eli Guinnee State Librarian
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507
New York Lauren Moore State Librarian
222 Madison Avenue Room 10C34
Albany, NY 12230
North Carolina Mr. Timothy Owens State Librarian
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
North Dakota Ms. Mary J. Soucie State Librarian
604 E. Boulevard Avenue Dept. 250
Bismarck, ND 58505-0800
Northern Marianas Ms. Erlinda Naputi Director
P.O. Box 501092
Saipan, MP 96950-1092
Ohio Ms. Wendy Knapp State Librarian
274 East First Avenue Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43201
Oklahoma Melody A. Kellogg Director and State Librarian
200 N.E. 18th Street
Oklahoma City , OK 73105-3298
Oregon Jennifer Patterson State Librarian
250 Winter Street, N.E.
Salem, OR 97310-3950
Palau Mr. Raynold Mechol Chief of School Management
P.O. Box 7080
Koror, PW 96940
Pennsylvania Mr. Glenn Miller Deputy Secretary and Commissioner for Libraries
607 South Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Puerto Rico Mary Jean Haver Acting Director of the Library and Information Services Program
Post Office Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919-0759
Republic of the Marshall Islands Wisse Amram Director, Alele Museum, Public Library & National Archives
Post Office Box 629
Majuro, MH 96960
Rhode Island Ms. Karen Mellor Chief of Library Services
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5803
South Carolina Ms. Leesa Aiken Director
1500 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
South Dakota Ms. Daria Bossman State Librarian
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2294
Tennessee Mr. Chuck Sherrill State Librarian and Archivist
403 7th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Texas Mr. Mark Smith Director & Librarian
1201 Brazos Street P.O. Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
Utah Colleen Eggett State Librarian
250 North 1950 West Suite A
Salt Lake City , UT 84116-7901
Vermont Mr. Jason Broughton State Librarian
60 Washington Street; Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Virgin Islands Ms. Kim Blackett Acting Director
8100 Lindberg Bay, Suite No. 61 Cyril E. King Terminal Building, 2nd Floor
St. Croix, VI 00820
Virginia Dr. Sandra G. Treadway Librarian of Virginia
800 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219-8000
Washington Sheri Nelson Deputy Secretary of State
6880 Capitol Boulevard P.O. Box 42460
Olympia, WA 98504-2460
West Virginia Ms. Karen Goff Director/State Librarian
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25305-0620
Wisconsin Mr. Kurt Kiefer Assistant State Superintendent
125 South Webster Street P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Wyoming Mr. Jamie Markus State Librarian
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002