You are here

Grant Spotlights

profilePromoJune13a
Grantee Gleason Public Library 22 Bedford Rd Carlisle, MA 01741 Grant Grants to States Program through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners Contact Katie Huffman, Director khuffman@mvlc.org (978) 369-489 Website www.gleasonlibrary.org Pictured A youth music event at the library Our...
ProfilePromoMay2013
Links: Watch the 2013 Winners Highlight Video Produced for the Institute of Museum and Library Services by HISTORY Read the 2013 Brochure (PDF, 1.3 MB) Learn more about IMLS and StoryCorps Website: Learn more about the National Medal at www.imls.gov/medals Pictured: Mrs. Obama presents the medal to...
AprilHomePromo
Recipient Children’s Museum of Manhattan Grant National Leadership Grant for Museums Contacts Tom Quaranta: tquaranta@cmom.org 212-721-1223, x247 Leslie Bushara: lbushara@cmom.org 212-721-1223 x250 Website www.cmom.org The Children’s Museum of Manhattan's focus is on communities and the best way to...
Girl and Child Reading
Recipient Casa Grande Public Library, Arizona Grant IMLS Grants to States Administered by the Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records Contact Amber Kent Library Director E-mail Website: Visit library website We’re grateful for the opportunity to put technology in the hands of children...
An intern peers between shelves in the library stacks
Recipient Fairfax County Public Library Grant Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian Program Contact Erin Chernisky 703-324-8332 E-mail Website: Visit project website What community institution can help young immigrants develop employment skills and give them the confidence to interact directly with the...
""
Recipient Tate Geological Museum Grant Museums for America Pictured "Dee," the Columbian Mammoth, towers over the Ice Age exhibit at the Tate Geological Museum at Casper College in Casper, Wyoming. Contact Deanna Schaff Museum Director dschaff@caspercollege.edu 307-268-2077 Website: www...
Marion McGee, the assistant director, and Althemese Barnes, the founder of the John G. Riley House and Museum.
Recipient: John G. Riley House and Museum– Tallahassee, FL Grant: 2010 Museum Grant for African American History and Culture Pictured: Marion McGee, the assistant director, and Althemese Barnes, the founder of the John G. Riley House and Museum. Contacts: Marion McGee, Assistant Director mmcgee@...
the National Medal
Links: Read the 2012 National Medal Winners brochure (PDF, 1.0 MB) Learn more about IMLS and StoryCorps Web site: Nominate a museum or library for a National Medal at www.imls.gov/medals Pictured: National Medal Award The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) has selected five libraries...
Students from the Borough of Manhattan Community College CLIP program at the Rubin Museum of Art in Manhattan
Recipient: Research Foundation CUNY - Queensborough Community College Grant: 2011 National Leadership Grant Pictured: Students from the Borough of Manhattan Community College CLIP program at the Rubin Museum of Art in Manhattan Contacts: Patricia Lannes plannes@qcc.cuny.edu Kitty Bateman kbateman@...
two adults and three early learned plasy together
Recipient California State Library Grant 2009 Grant to State Library Administrative Agencies Pictured The Family Place model in action at the Berkeley Public Library. Contact Stacey A. Aldrich State Librarian California State Library 916-654-0188 (phone) saldrich@library.ca.gov Website www...

Pages